Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis Support Group
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 17, 2017, 08:15:59 PM
586 Posts in 114 Topics by 20184 Members
Latest Member: amannafrellax
Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis Support Group  |  General Category  |  Discussion Board (ATTN: Board closed for posting) PLEASE COME TO OUR NEW FACEBOOK SUPPORT GROUP YOU CAN FIND ON THE FRONT PAGE OF MY BLOG - SEE YOU THERE!)  |  I am new to this support group: my introduction « previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: I am new to this support group: my introduction  (Read 6199 times)
mushubean

View Profile
« on: July 02, 2008, 06:00:12 PM »

Mo
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2008, 08:02:42 AM »

Hello Jenny,

It's great to have you here! You have certainly been through your share of thyroid problems. I am so sorry you have had to go through so much. Can I ask you a couple questions:

1. Was your whole thyroid removed?
2. Has your thyroxine dose been monitored closely since your surgery and radiation and adjusted accordingly? Or did they put you on a "set" dose and just leave you there for an extended amount of time?
3. Are you taking any other supplements?

I congratulate you on moving from the city - that's exactly what I did. I have never looked back. My whole life is easier and slower now and I don't have to compete with the signs and sounds of the city. I even decided to get rid of the television, giving me more freedom to only hear the news when I want to hear it and now I have more control of what is being pumped into my mind. It's really freeing! The internet has more than enough to keep me occupied if needed.